The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 

Well, Hi!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Popsicle

PostSubject: Well, Hi!   Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:28 am

Well, Hi, Everyone!

I'm relatively new to the Hobby, especially to the Gaming side, but I've been pointed in the direction of Death Squads after I expressed a particular interest in Kill Team, and greatly enjoyed playing it. I'm looking forward to becoming a contributing Member, and hope that one day I can begin to help with Testing, Reports, Suggestions; first, I'll need to Lurk, and Observe, and generally get a grip on the Rules.

So, there's my Introductory Post. Death Squads
Back to top Go down
Lord GreyWolf

PostSubject: Re: Well, Hi!   Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:47 am

Welcome to the Death Squads forum board.

it won't take you long before you come out of the lurking mode and into a full-throttle posting machine.

what squads will you be creating?

where are you located?

got any pics of any painting you have done?

tell us more about what you like about Death Squads?

notice a theme? we all like to learn alot about each other as we all look at things differently. So get your rule book study it and let us know what you think of it. Also what squads are you hoping for?

as we have alot of squads in the pipe work with many, many more to come....

Again welcome glad you could join us look forward to seeing some more posts/pics/ and reports from you.

Cheers
LGW
Back to top Go down
Popsicle

PostSubject: Re: Well, Hi!   Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:08 am

Thanks for the Response!