Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Ork Warband List.

Go down 
+2
Kiwi
Zelpha
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Zelpha

Ork Warband List. Empty
PostSubject: Ork Warband List.   Ork Warband List. I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 28, 2011 7:32 pm

Hello forum.

I'm new to Death Squad, been looking for something like this for awhile.
As a big fan of Mordheim and an avid 40k gamer, this system is perfect for me and i'm really enjoying the games i've played so far. cheers

This is going to be my first real Death Squad! Here goes...

Officers
Nob:Slugga, Big Choppa and Iron gob.
Sneaky Boss:Slugga, Choppa and Choke Grenades(1).
'Ard Boy:Slugga and Choppa
'Ard Boy:Slugga and Choppa

Recruits.
Ork Boy:Slugga and Choppa
Ork Boy:Slugga and Choppa
Kommando:Slugga, Choppa and Choke Grenades(1)
Kommando:Slugga, Choppa and Choke Grenades(1)
Pain Boy:Slugga and Combat Knife.

If my maths and understanding of the system is correct this list is 750 on the nose.

One question.
Does the Big Choppa's +2S count towards the 5S needed for One-handed wielding?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
Kiwi

Kiwi

Ork Warband List. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ork Warband List.   Ork Warband List. I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 12:18 am

My understanding is that two handed weapons may be used 1 handed based on the models strength, so vicious charge would allow a kroot head hunter for example to use them 1 one handed, but strength bonuses which only come into effect when making an attack do not.
Back to top Go down
Laney

Laney

Ork Warband List. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ork Warband List.   Ork Warband List. I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 3:17 am

Solid first list. Just a few things...

You can only have rarity 5 or less items for officers at initial recruitment - so no big choppa or iron gob for your boss to start.