Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Greetings and proofreader backup offer

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Corporal Dispensable

Corporal Dispensable

Greetings and proofreader backup offer Empty
PostSubject: Greetings and proofreader backup offer   Greetings and proofreader backup offer I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21, 2010 7:11 am

Hello!

I've been looking around for some simple, elegant skirmish rules since having the pleasure of being introduced to Mordheim. From what I've seen of Death Squads, I think I've found it. I'm really looking forward to trying it out.

On another note, I'm an English teacher with technical writing experience and would like to offer my services as a proofreader. From what I've seen you've got some folks doing this and at least one additional offer--but if there's a list somewhere, please put my name on it. This looks like a great project and I'd love to help.
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

PostSubject: Re: Greetings and proofreader backup offer   Greetings and proofreader backup offer I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21, 2010 9:37 am

Howdy... and welcome!

As you may have deduced... I love Mordheim! It is the first game I found that losers could be the winners, so the fun factor is very well spread out. Feel free to check my old site, The Mordheimer's Information Centre, if you still play it.

Mordheim used to be my favorite game... now is Death Squads! Not only we have managed to capture that skirmish element, but the vastness of the 40k Universe allows for GREAT variation. Mordheim is limited to human (and human-like) groups with human intentions and goals. Nothing wrong with that... I just like 40k too! Very Happy I know you will like Death Squads too!

Corporal Dispensable wrote: