Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

LIGHTBULB MOMENT!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
levo56

levo56

LIGHTBULB MOMENT! Empty
PostSubject: LIGHTBULB MOMENT!   LIGHTBULB MOMENT! I_icon_minitimeSun Dec 04, 2011 6:20 pm

i was going through my drawers and i found a bunch of magic the gathering cards i dont use, next to some plastic glue and scissors

i suddenly got really exited because of an idea i had for really cheap easy terrain to simulate inside of a building
take a card and fold it in half, long ways, take another card and do the exact same, then glue the sides together and you have like a _l_ shape, then do this twice and put a card in the middle so its like a _l__l_ and you have a corridor!!

this is probably a really commonly used technique, i have no experience making any kind of terrain so i just thought i would show you all my little lightbulb moment that i got way too exited about Just Kidding

cheers

Danny
Back to top Go down
Arachas

Arachas

LIGHTBULB MOMENT! Empty
PostSubject: Re: LIGHTBULB MOMENT!   LIGHTBULB MOMENT! I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 05, 2011 8:29 am

Ha! I love it. And who needs Magic when you've got Death Squads? Wink
Back to top Go down
Gatlag Stonetooth

Gatlag Stonetooth

LIGHTBULB MOMENT! Empty
PostSubject: Re: LIGHTBULB MOMENT!   LIGHTBULB MOMENT! I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 05, 2011 8:45 am

Sounds cool, got pics? Very Happy
Back to top Go down
levo56

levo56

LIGHTBULB MOMENT! Empty
PostSubject: Re: LIGHTBULB MOMENT!   LIGHTBULB MOMENT! I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 05, 2011 9:01 am

Gatlag Stonetooth wrote:
Sounds cool, got pics? Very Happy

im trying but i have no idea how to put pics on here, does anyone know how Just Kidding?

Danny
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

LIGHTBULB MOMENT! Empty