Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My Son's Ultramarines

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

My Son's Ultramarines Empty
PostSubject: My Son's Ultramarines   My Son's Ultramarines I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 08, 2012 7:50 pm

Well... it took my 5 year old son to get me painting! HA! He wanted to see one of the 'little men' with some color (somehow he did not believe that Plastic Grey was a regulation Chapter), so I started painting an AoBR Tactical Marine with him. He based colored (blue... duh!), black-lined it (with wash) and paint the gun black. He has impressive brush control (already better than the old man! Shocked ) but he started to freak out as the difficulty increased. So... he begged me to finish it. I think I went a little nuts... I spared no details (sort of...)

Next model, it will be all him... so don't expect much. But it will be fun for me (and maybe you) to see) All the pics are VERY close... so you can see lots of weird stuff. Once we have some more stuff, we add more group pics. Hehehe... anyhow, critiques are welcomed.

My Son's Ultramarines BrotherDaniel01 My Son's Ultramarines BrotherDaniel02
My Son's Ultramarines BrotherDaniel03 My Son's Ultramarines BrotherDaniel04
My Son's Ultramarines BrotherDaniel05

ENJOY!!

PS: He is already freaking out that I will not touch the next model! Just Kidding

Last edited by Mordheimer on Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:20 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://www.DeathSquadsGame.com
Narcissus

Narcissus

PostSubject: Re: My Son's Ultramarines   My Son's Ultramarines I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 08, 2012 11:15 pm

Very nice. Will you let him play with it at will? He could end up with the fanciest collection of toy soldiers out of all of the 5 year olds soon!
Back to top Go down