Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The downside of school....

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
way-of-the-warrior

way-of-the-warrior

The downside of school.... Empty
PostSubject: The downside of school....   The downside of school.... I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 25, 2012 12:29 pm

I know, i have said before that I want to get back into D.S and I honestly do but with my time being consumed by school as im in my last year of GCSe's it is hard and to be honest I cant remember the last time I picked up a model or even my paintbrush Sad

One of my new years resolutions was to do something more creative rather than spend the spare time I do have on the computer and I decided why not get the models out and do them gradualy, im not making promises for much activity but I will try.

the good news: as it was my birthday recently i recieved some money and I have some spare and I might even get a lil area in my house and just dedicate it to D.S, any suggestions on what I could start as a project or just any ideas in general please please please reply to this.

money I have around £200 but dont want to spend over £100 but any list ideas for a cheap project is great!

thanks W-O-T-W
Back to top Go down
Laney

Laney

PostSubject: Re: The downside of school....   The downside of school.... I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 25, 2012 3:01 pm

Hi WOTW,

Maybe after your exams we could play a couple of post exam DS battles (how's it all going by the way?). If you are after getting your money to go a long way - a battleforce box is a good place to start for a DS/GW squad (lots of options for modelling and all plastic) - you could even turn to the dark side of the eldar.