Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

WIP Inquisitor

Go down 
+7
Komfritten
mudboy
Da Bank
Laney
Narcissus
Arachas
horrid
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
horrid

horrid

WIP Inquisitor Empty
PostSubject: WIP Inquisitor   WIP Inquisitor I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 08, 2012 1:17 am

[img]WIP Inquisitor P1010048[/img]

This is the finished conversion for a 28mm inquisitor I'm working on. The base model was the WFB Empire Witch Hunter. I still haven't dealt with many finecast models but it cut up reasonably well. I play around with green stuff a fair bit but this is my first attempt at sculpting hands and working on a face. By sticking to sculpting a "half face" I went into it a little easier as I had a reference/guide right across the nose. The hands were a bit lazy too because he is wearing heavy gloves.

I had to remove the arms from the front of the body. I was able to salvage the left upper arm to the cuff(I wanted to keep the skull cufflinks). The new pose isn't an action shot but I'm hoping I was able to bring more dynamic positioning to the fig. The inquisitor is a psyker and channels his power through the staff in his left hand. In his right he is producing his rosette identifying himself as an inquisitor to the horror of a heretic somewhere outside the "frame" of the base.