The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 

Greetings from Ohio

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

PostSubject: Greetings from Ohio   Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:36 pm

Greetings folks.
Very glad to say im new to the commuinty and anxious to get started on my first game. I am new to wargamming but im a RPG/ Tabletop Role Playing games nut.
I was glad when i found you guys before i started really buying alot of stuff for 40k because i think you just saved all us here alot of money because now we can buy less figures and play a more rewarding game than 40k.

As far as helping out im a graphic designer/ signmaker and would gladly lend my services if you need any help with that sort of stuff.
I also would be glad to lend a new players perspective to the game when i start playing.
Im looking into either Eldar or maybe a death squad krieg not sure yet. Would rather have to spend as little money as possible right now so the eldar are probably the cheaper option.

Thanks for a great game so far,
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Ohio   Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:19 pm

Dysturbed... welcome! (funny... disturbed welcome!) Smile

I am even happier that you have joined us! You will find that Death Squads will be a great merge of miniature wargaming and RPG elements. The game itself will guide you to create cool stories! Read the Campaign section for GREAT writing from other players.

Death Squads will also serve you VERY well in your 40k venture. Rather than spending your hard earn money in an army that you are not sure you want to play, you can buy a box of troops and play Death Squads . As you progress, you may want to get more models to convert.. and if you like it, then you could build your 40k army.