Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Howdy, I'm new

Go down 
+2
Mordheimer
moggd
6 posters
AuthorMessage
moggd

moggd

Howdy, I'm new Empty
PostSubject: Howdy, I'm new   Howdy, I'm new I_icon_minitimeSat May 15, 2010 8:01 pm

Hello,

I am new to Death Squads, I have yet to play a game. However the rules look amazing, I can't wait to try them out. I have been reading the forums for awhile but decided I would like to get involved with the prisoner swap going on. It is a great idea. I have played Warhammer for about 10 years and just recently got involved in 40000k. I like the small squad combat best. I found Death Squads on Tom's Boring Mordheim site and have checked here often ever since. I look forward playing DS and making friends of this great hobby.
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

Howdy, I'm new Empty
PostSubject: Re: Howdy, I'm new   Howdy, I'm new I_icon_minitimeSat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm

Welcome Brother!

If you play Mordheim, you will find Death Squads very easy to learn. There are few things that are different, but all the big changes are under the hood (math). Feel free to join the conversations. Remember that Death Squads is also YOUR game!
Back to top Go down
http://www.DeathSquadsGame.com
Da Bank

Da Bank

Howdy, I'm new Empty
PostSubject: Re: Howdy, I'm new   Howdy, I'm new I_icon_minitimeSat May 15, 2010 9:06 pm

MOggd

Welcome! Yes Tom's forum is great. We don't post as much on their with Death Squad stuff so we don't distract from Mordheim. Though as you will notice we still post a few things. Many of the TMBF people that have also jumped on the Death Squad band wagon have been a very supportive group.

Great to have you as part of the team and hopefully you have a group to play with.

Regards,

Da Bank
Back to top Go down
moggd

moggd