Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hi all

Go down 
+4
Mordheimer
Gatlag Stonetooth
Lord GreyWolf
styggisen
8 posters
AuthorMessage
styggisen

styggisen

Hi all Empty
PostSubject: Hi all   Hi all I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 18, 2010 3:09 am

hello, time for some introductions.

I'm an "old" 40k player who untill last year or so thought I never play again, but then me and some friends rediscovered Mordheim, Bloodbowl and Necromunda. When you got children and a crappy house the time for large scale tabeltop battles is somehow limited.
During the absent years I still did some painting and collecting to keep the hobby alive, so even now when I started playing some again it's more about painting, converting and reading then actually playing. Even though i like the idea about having a goal for all my hours behind the brush (and nowdays the computor lurking in forums Smile )
I have always been an Eldar player but sold of most of the figs about 10 years ago. Right now I own a Chaos marine army and a small Eldar fleet.
I play Halflings in Mordheim (the reason I found this site) and have just started collecting Witch Hunters.

I'm hoping Death Squads will be the substitute for 40K that I have been looking for, so far it is looking good. Just waiting for a genestealer coven, exodite armylist, gnobblars... Laughing

I´ll see if I can get some gaming done this weekend so I can test the rules some.
I like Mordheim and so far this looks like an improved and updated version of it but in space, not too complicated and slow but not too simple, looks nice. (would love to try out the charge rules)

/styggisen
Back to top Go down
Lord GreyWolf

Lord GreyWolf

Hi all Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi all   Hi all I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 18, 2010 3:29 am

Welcome to the Death Squads site....styggisen