Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

1st foray into DS: Chaos Cultists

Go down 
+2
Mordheimer
whiskeytango
6 posters
AuthorMessage
whiskeytango

whiskeytango

1st foray into DS: Chaos Cultists Empty
PostSubject: 1st foray into DS: Chaos Cultists   1st foray into DS: Chaos Cultists I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 07, 2011 9:41 pm

Hey guys, first post ever here. I've been playing all manner of GW games off and on for over 13 years now, but mostly sticking to Mordheim, as I'm more partial to fantasy settings, and its hard to top the atmosphere of the city of the damned. However, I've been playing Space Marine (the video game) alot lately, and its really made me want to get back into some 40k. Someone over at Toms Boring Mordheim Forum directed me over here, and I'm pretty enamored so far, so I thought I'd start work on a squad. Seeing as how my favored force has always been Chaos, a Cultist squad seemed like the way to go. I haven't actually written a list yet, and am basically just building guys that I think look cool, I'll work out the list and all that later. Sorry in advance that my photography is fairly shoddy.

First up is my CSM. Since i only need the one, I really wanted to do a true scale one, but really did not want to shell out for a terminator body to do so. I did however have a Termie Lord sitting around, along with some random power armor CSM, so they got sacrificed for the cause. He's a little rough, but he'll do. Obviously, he's a WIP.

1st foray into DS: Chaos Cultists DSC01677