Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Greetings from Australia

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Wenemun

Greetings from Australia Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from Australia   Greetings from Australia I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24, 2012 12:13 am

Hi Everyone,

I'm Wenemun, I’m 28, and I’ve been gaming for about 15 years, Over that time I’ve
accumulated 6 WH40k armies, 2 Warhammer armies, 3 huge Necromunda gangs, 3 huge
(or 7 regular, depending on how you look at it) Mordheim warbands, and lately I’ve
been getting into infinity. I am huge on modelling, converting, sculpting and
over the last year or so have been getting into casting my own.

My 40k loves are Slaanesh, Arbites and Genestealer cults.

I've played in a dozen necro campaigns, and half a dozen Mordheim ones, and run
a few of each. I love developing fair and even house lists to give players the
most fun they can get out of a game.

About a year ago, i had an idea to develop a modular 40k Chaos cults Necro
campaign, based on capturing different types of land (using Hex's as markers).
There will be structures on it, (Birthing pit, armoury, Fortress, Airstrip and
Forge etc) The things you build on it modify what you have access to, depending
on your race. ie an armoury gives you hellguns, a forge gives you carapace
armour, airstrip; drop chutes, birthing pit; ++classified++. etc.

But then i wanted to add other races to it, and realised that id need to
develop a whole new system, and put the idea on the backburner.

This game is what i need to continue, and I’m going to use these rules to
continue to plan the campaign. There are a few people that are bummed out that
there are no SM rules though, and one thing I don’t want to see is just a whole
bunch of Chaos warbands, and no imperial forces.