The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchRegisterLog in

Hello Death Squads!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Patchwerk

Patchwerk

Hello Death Squads! Empty
PostSubject: Hello Death Squads!   Hello Death Squads! I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 23, 2012 3:55 pm

Hi folks. Just discovered this game and the community, and I can't wait to get more involved. I started playing 40k-Rogue Trader when it first came out. Wish I still had my "beaky" plastic marines. While I've played a bunch of other GW games over the years (WFB, Space Hulk, Epic 40k, Mordheim) I haven't played 40k since 1st edition. I have read the rules for the other editions, and I just didn't like them that much. I preferred the smaller unit skirmish feel of the original game, so it seems like Death Squads is more my speed, just as Mordheim appeals to me more than WFB.

While I haven't played 40k in decades, I have continued to paint off and on over the years in the hopes of getting back into the hobby. A few years ago I sold all of the 40k stuff I had painted, so I'm going to have to get some more minis at some point. I'm also a big fan of the Space Wolves, and would love to help work on some rules for them development continues.
Back to top Go down
Narcissus

Narcissus

PostSubject: Re: Hello Death Squads!   Hello Death Squads! I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 23, 2012 7:58 pm

Welcome Patchwerk! DS is a lot of fun and this forum is a great place to share your painting and modelling. Where are you from?
Back to top Go down
http://rustandthecity.blogspot.com/
Patchwerk

Patchwerk

PostSubject: Re: Hello Death Squads!   Hello Death Squads! I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 24, 2012 3:42 pm

Narcissus wrote:
Welcome Patchwerk! DS is a lot of fun and this forum is a great place to share your painting and modelling. Where are you from?

Totally forgot one of the most important pieces of information! I live in the Northern Virginia area, but I spend a lot of time in DC and Baltimore as well.