Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Infinity the Game

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
jd3

jd3

Infinity the Game Empty
PostSubject: Infinity the Game   Infinity the Game I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19, 2012 10:05 pm

Hi guys! I picked up a couple of starters plus a few models for two factions in the minatures game: Infinity.

First up is the Ariadna faction. I have started painting the Heavy (power armored) infantry with a NMM effect. I have never done this before and it represents me pushing the boundries of my skill. That said, I'm trying and while I like the look; I would like critical minds to analyze my attempt and let me know if I am suceeding, or how it may be done better.

I am using this as a rough guide.

I will start with the most completed at the moment: a Caledonian Mormaer. A beastistly armored warrior with very nasty ammunition and an accurate x-visor.

Infinity the Game IMAG0831

Infinity the Game IMAG0834

Infinity the Game IMAG0833

Infinity the Game IMAG0835

^ WIP furthest along. I appreciate criticism.
Back to top Go down
jd3

jd3

Infinity the Game Empty
PostSubject: Re: Infinity the Game   Infinity the Game I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19, 2012 11:11 pm

Dozer advised me to do some wet blending and transition the fade over longer areas.

A Vetran Kazzak with a AP HMG joins his friend below.

Infinity the Game IMAG0836

Infinity the Game IMAG0837

Infinity the Game IMAG0838

Infinity the Game IMAG0839

Infinity the Game IMAG0846

Infinity the Game IMAG0845

Infinity the Game IMAG0846

Infinity the Game IMAG0844

Infinity the Game IMAG0842
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

Infinity the Game Empty
PostSubject: Re: Infinity the Game   Infinity the Game I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20, 2012 8:21 am