Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New ork list

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Devlan

New ork list Empty
PostSubject: New ork list   New ork list I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 07, 2010 10:41 pm

I'm completely new at Death squads havnt played a game yet. The squad i created looks a lot like this.
Nob
power claw
looted armour
Kustom Blasta

2xArd Boyz
Big choppas
mesh armour

sneaky boss
Blasta

Painboy
club

4 Boyz
Choppas

1 Burna boy Flamethrower
burna mesh armour

4 Grots
Grot Blasta

Plz feel free to rip this list appart i put in units i thought that would work well plz suggest better items and unit comp.
P.S plz dont mind spelling and grammer Death Squads
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

New ork list Empty
PostSubject: Re: New ork list   New ork list I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 08, 2010 12:47 am

Welcome Devlan! Feel free to post a little about you on the Welcome Matt, that way we all get to know you! Wink Anyway, let me give you MY opinion about your Orks. Remember, it is about a matter of taste... you know, as long as you can m'kez a' reckin' you are ok!

Before I go to the list... Death Squads does NOT force you to play any Squad in any particular way (for example, shooty Orks... heheh), but it does reward you for maximizing the Squad's potential. The Orks are 'easy' to play, because they have T4. In skirmishes, Toughness is king , and :DS is no exception! The average Guardsman will need 5 to-Wound. It can be achieved (statistically) with many shots, so you are 'rewarded' by having MANY Targets (i.e. Boyz!) rather than fewer well Armored Orks.