Death Squads Game Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Official Community of the Fan-Made 40k Skirmish Wargame Death Squads!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!)

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Lord GreyWolf

Lord GreyWolf

Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!) Empty
PostSubject: Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!)   Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!) I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 17, 2011 2:35 am

Well I sneaked a pic of my wife's test mini the Necrosurgen. She did not want this to be shown but I think she is doing a great job for a complete beginner.

So what do you think she still has a bit to do but its a great start.

Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!) 1007025j Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!) 1007026

Cheers
LGW
Back to top Go down
Mordheimer

Mordheimer

PostSubject: Re: Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!)   Lady Grey's Warmachine Crryx (sneak peek!) I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 17, 2011 10:22 am

@ Lady Grey: Wow! The dirty look suits the model VERY well! She has a great eye (and hand) for attention to detail... no sloppiness! A simple sand base, painted great and wash with brown would complete this 'creepy' model! You are WAY better than LGW already!!! Shocked BRAVO!!!

My only critique is NOT in the paint... may be I'm wrong, but I could spot a mold-line. In the head. Those things should be filed down when visible (now it too late... no point in ruining the beautiful paint!) Nothing major... live and learn. Some people may not care one bit, others do! Not only is great first try... but a GORGEOUS any try! Be proud of that!

@ Lord GreyWolf: Great job in sneaking a peek for us! The Chaos Gods are pleased... especially Tzeentch ! The chaos and harassment that you will endure will be legendary! See you in The Warp, buddy! Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
http://www.DeathSquadsGame.com
Lady Grey

Lady Grey